The Light Between Us - creative writing course

The Light Between Us

£12.99

Author: Katie Khan

 

Publisher: Doubleday

Release Date: 2018-08-09

A classic 'will they, won't they' love story - with a difference. 

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, The Versions of Us and The Summer of Impossible Things.

*

Isaac and Thea were once close, but they've grown apart.

Thea works tirelessly, convinced she can prove everyone around her wrong - convinced she can prove that time travel is possible. But when one of her attempts goes wrong, she finds herself picking up the phone and calling her old friend.

Isaac is in New York - it's the middle of the night, but when he sees who's calling him, he cannot ignore his phone. At Thea's request, he travels home, determined to help her in her hour of need.

But neither of them are prepared for what they will discover when he gets there.

The Light Between Us is a story of unrequited love and second chances. It begs the dangerous question that we all ask ourselves - what could have been?

*

Katie Khan's writing...
'Will give you all the feels' Heat
'Breaks your heart then kicks it again for good measure in the most beautiful way possible' The Pool
'Will stay with you long after reading' Image

On of our authors' book created on the creative writing courses at The Novelry.